Study on the Artificial Islands in the Central Waters

Home | Latest News | Study Overview | Strategic Positioning, Planning Objectives and Highlights | Preliminary Proposals - Reclamation Extent | Preliminary Proposals - Broad Land Use | Preliminary Proposals - Strategic Transport Infrastructure | Preliminary Proposals - Possible Financing Options | Public Engagement Report | Public Engagement Booklet | Public Engagement Activities | Infographics | Videos | Independent Expert Panels / Study Team's Professional Advisors | Press Release | Related Links | Download | Contact Us | Text Size | | | Graphic Version

Strategic Positioning, Planning Objectives and Highlights

Location

The KYCAI will be strategically located in the middle of the Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and Lantau Island, which will be only around 4 kilometres (km) from Hong Kong Island West and around 15km from the Hong Kong International Airport

Strategic Positioning

1. The KYCAI will provide land to develop a core area of a new generation with a view to increasing public and private housing supply, while at the same time further enhancing Hong Kong's economic competitiveness through the development of a third Central Business District (CBD3)

2. The proposed strategic transport infrastructure for supporting the artificial islands will significantly enhance the connection between the Harbour Metropolis and the Northern Metropolis, reinforce Lantau's edge as “Double Gateway” to the world and other Greater Bay Area (GBA) cities, and further refine Hong Kong's overall transportation network

3. Situated not far from the existing urban area, the KYCAI can offer decanting spaces to support the chain flows arising from the redevelopment of old urban districts of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon

Prosperous and Diverse

Prosperous and Diverse
To enhance Hong Kong's international competitiveness and regional significance by developing CBD3 on the KYCAI to enhance Hong Kong's position as an international financial centre, playing the role as an international trade centre and strengthening the edge in legal services. Land will also be reserved outside the CBD for other economic activities to prepare for long-term diversified economic development and provide quality employment opportunities for young people

Green and Liveable
To create sustainable, accessible and people-oriented communities, adopt the planning concept of 15-minute neighbourhood and encourage residents to travel by healthy modes such as walking or cycling. Besides, with reference to the recommendations of Hong Kong 2030+, living space will be enhanced with the introduction of more forward-looking parameters in land planning, including assuming an increase in the average flat size of public and private housing by a range of 10% to 20% and raising the ratios of land for open space and land for community facilities to population to no less than 3.5 square metres (m2) per person respectively

Forward-looking and Innovative
To comprehensively implement a smart, green and resilient (SGR) city strategy with a view to reducing daily energy demand and carbon emissions by formulating measures in three aspects, including planning and urban design, infrastructure system and smart mobility, to make the artificial islands an exemplar of urban innovation which embraces global and regional changes

Six Highlights


Development Bureau | Civil Engineering and Development Department | Planning Department | ARUP | Related Links | Privacy Policy Statement | Important Notices | Sustainable Lantau Instagram | Sustainable Lantau facebook
2023 © Civil Engineering and Development Department. All rights reserved
Last Revision Date: 31-03-2024

中部水域人工島研究

首頁 | 最新消息 | 研究概覽 | 策略定位、規劃目標及亮點 | 初步建議 - 填海範圍 | 初步建議 - 概括土地用途 | 初步建議 - 策略性運輸基建 | 初步建議 - 可能融資選項 | 公眾參與報告 | 公眾參與小冊子 | 公眾參與活動 | 一圖盡覽 | 影片 | 獨立專家小組/研究團隊專家顧問 | 新聞稿 | 相關連結 | 下載資料 | 聯絡我們 | 文字大小 | | EN | 圖文版

策略定位、規劃目標及亮點

位置

人工島位於港島、九龍和大嶼山之間的策略位置,距離港島西僅約 4 公里,距離香港國際機場約 15 公里。

策略定位

1. 交椅洲人工島將提供土地發展新一代的核心區域,一方面增加公營及私營房屋供應,另一方面透過發展第三個核心商業區,進一步提升香港的經濟競爭力

2. 支援人工島發展而建議的策略性運輸基建設施,將大幅提升維港都會區與北部都會區的連接,亦鞏固大嶼山連接世界及大灣區其他城市的「雙門戶」優勢,以及進一步完善香港整體交通網絡

3. 人工島距離現有市區不遠 ,能提供調遷空間支援港島和九龍舊區重建所引起的連鎖流動

規劃目標

繁榮多元
提升香港的國際競爭力和區域重要性,包括透過在人工島上發展第三個核心商業區,提升香港作為國際金融中心的地位,繼續發揮國際貿易中心角色及強化法律服務方面的優勢。核心商業區外亦會預留土地發展其他經濟產業,為長遠多元經濟發展作出準備,並為青年人提供優質就業機會

綠色宜居
構建可持續、易達及以人為本的社區,採用 15 分鐘生活圈規劃概念,鼓勵居民以步行或騎單車等健康模式出行。另外,參考《香港 2030+》的建議改善居住空間,在土地規劃方面引入較前瞻的參數,包括假設增加公私營住宅單位平均面積一至兩成,並將休憩及社區設施用地與人口比例分別增至每人不少於 3.5 平方米

前瞻創新
全面落實智慧、環保及具抗禦力的城市策略,在規劃及城市設計、基建系統及智慧出行三方面制訂措施,減低日常能源需求及碳排放量,讓人工島成為城市創新典範,迎接全球和區域性的變化

六大亮點


發展局 | 土木工程拓展署 | 規劃署 | ARUP | 相關連結 | 私隱政策聲明 | 重要告示 | 可持續大嶼 Instagram | 可持續大嶼 facebook
版權所有 © 2023 土木工程拓展署
修訂日期:2024年5月6日